a Christmas story

by madiwelch

I was flipping through Jords’ phone at old pictures today, and I found these delicious shots.

For Christmas, we decided to splurge on a gorgeous 1920s church-turned-restaurant in downtown Houston (and treat ourselves to a little alone time before Jords flew back for work) rather than buying each other presents. Best decision ever.

I’ll let the food speak for itself.

I don't think I'll ever find a better Caesar salad

To-die-for corn chowder

Pecan crusted chicken stuffed with smoked mozzarella, sun dried tomatoes and spinach. Oh yeah.

Maple sugar roasted pork loin with short ribs and crispy sweet potatoes. Amazing.

Three tasty sorbets. By now we were super stuffed.

Delicious chocolate dessert platter. Unbeatable.

If you ever find yourself in Houston, we’d definitely recommend visiting Mark’s.

